St. Mary’s Academy School Board shall have as its primary concern the ministry of Catholic school education: the spiritual, intellectual, physical, emotional, and social development of the students.

The Consultative School Board is established to assist the Principal and ultimately the Pastor by providing advice and counsel in the following areas:

1. Strategic Planning:
To assist in formulating strategic goals for the long-term direction of the school.

2. Policy Formulation:
To provide advice and counsel with regard to policies in areas determined by the Pastor and Principal.

3. Financial Planning and Financial Management:
To provide advice and counsel with regard to long-range financial planning, annual budget development, budget monitoring and financial reporting.

The Consultative School Board has no authority for formulating policies separate from the Pastor and Principal.

School Board Members


Kelly Reyngold
Father Christopher “CJ” Waitekus
Amy Kane
Michelle LaVallee
Michael Moreau
Andrea Cataldo
Jacki Tamayo
Jocelyn Hemingway
Chris LeGates
Alfred Casella